CHOCOLATE CHIPS & BOOGERS

My nose started running beside the chocolate chip display.
I fished around in my purse for a tissue – nothing. Digging a bit deeper, I found a napkin! Good thing the Mom in me still stuffs unused napkins in my purse.


I’m easily distracted, so I blew my nose & walked away. Wasn’t until I put the groceries away that I realized I didn’t get the chocolate chips. (This was after I searched each discarded bag & made sure they weren’t laying alone in the car.) Crap. That meant Another trip to Walmart.
I’ve reached the age where these kind of things happen.


Oh, I’m sure I did it in my, 30’s, 40’s & 50’s….but Now it occurs More Often.
Most times, it’s walking into the kitchen & then forgetting why I went there. At the store, I guess I blew the thought right Outa my mind 


I had a LIST, too. When I looked at this list after I put the popsicle box in the cart – I honestly thought I had everything on it. Didn’t even see the frozen mixed berries listed under popsicles.  When I looked at chocolate chips, in my mind, I thought I had them. HA!


I guess getting older is an Adventure. It sure makes your days a little more interesting.

Leave a comment